ABYSMAL DAWN Unveils New Song ‘The Path of The Totalitarian’

Abysmal Dawn
Photo credit: Rodrigo Fredes

The Californian extreme metal stalwarts of ABYSMAL DAWN are now premiering the second brutal track of their long anticipated new full length Phylogenesis. The new death metal offering will be released on April 17, 2020 via Season of Mist. “The Path of The Totalitarian” is now streaming in the form of a 3-D visualizer and can be heard below.

Phylogenesis track listing:

1. Mundane Existence
2. The Path of The Totalitarian
3. Hedonistic
4. A Speck in The Fabric of Eternity
5. Coerced Evolution
6. True to The Blind
7. Soul-Sick Nation
8. The Lament Configuration
9. Flattening of Emotions (DEATH cover)


Charles Elliott: guitars, vocals
Eliseo Garcia: bass, additional vocals
James Coppolino: drums
Vito Petroni: guitars

Abysmal Dawn