ACROSS THE SWARM Premieres ‘Projections’ Album

Across The Swarm

ACROSS THE SWARM will release their new album Projections on September 4th 2020 via Time To Kill Records. Today, Metal Addicts are premiering the album one day ahead of the release.

Album can be heard in its entirety via Bandcamp widget below.

Projections was originally scheduled for release in April, but owing to the Coronavirus epidemic that was hitting Italy and the rest of the world, Time To Kill Records decided to postpone the release.

The album was produced by Simone Mularoni and Simone Bertozzi at Domination Studios (RHAPSODY, LABYRINTH, GORY BLISTER) and mixed by Steve Wright (DYING FETUS, MISERY INDEX). All songs feature Raphael Saini (ICED EARTH, CRIPPLE BASTARDS) on drums.

Band comments: “Projections is a journey between light and shadow. But you don’t exactly travel in the middle, you continuously oscillate touching extreme peaks and awareness of being. It’s a journey through dark compromises. It is a continuous search inside and outside of oneself, so that everything is always renewed, being born and dying a little, day by day, accepting and sacrificing the human being.

Projections is our second release under the name ACROSS THE SWARM, an album that brings together all our influences in seven tracks full of straightforward and aggressive death metal supported by an important groove matrix. We focused on a compact album, with songs based on linear structures boasting several parts that could not exactly be labeled ‘death metal’. The recordings (by Domination StudioSan MarinoItaly) and the mixing and mastering (by Steve Wright of Wrightway studios — Baltimore — USA) focused on a clear and sharp sound, but it was important to retain a warm and human feeling.”

Formed in 2013, ACROSS THE SWARM‘s exhilarating brand of death metal and charged live shows have quickly earned them a reputation as one of the most exciting acts to emerge from the Italian metal scene.