ACT OF DEFIANCE Release Video For New Track ‘Overexposure’

ACT OF DEFIANCE – the heavy metal group featuring the veteran talents of Chris Broderick on guitar, Henry Derek on vocals, also Shawn Drover on drums and Matt Bachand on bass – will return with their new album, “Old Scars, New Wounds“, on September 29th via Metal Blade Records.

After slamming back into the metalscape with their first video/single “M.I.A.“, ACT OF DEFIANCE is back today with a second new music video for the track, “Overexposure“. Directed by Vince Edwards, the melodic scorcher is backed with fast-paced imagery of the band members in their finest form – churning out a precise metal assault! Check out the official video below. You can pre-order the album in the following formats:

-180g Black Vinyl
-Golden Vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 100 copies)
-Auburn Marbled Vinyl (US exclusive – limited to 300 copies)

On “Old Scars, New Wounds“, ACT OF DEFIANCE has upped the ante. Each of the 11 new tracks sound fresh and urgent while wielding a timeless quality that will connect powerfully with metal fans new and old – and there aren’t many contemporary bands who can make such a claim. Naturally blending a plethora of metallic styles and never recycling ideas, “Old Scars, New Wounds” is probably an even more dynamic and diverse collection than its predecessor.

The title – plucked from the blistering track “Conspiracy Of The Gods” – stands as a metaphor for life in general, and the breadth of lyrical matter covered is as broad as the styles of heavy music found on the record.

“Old Scars, New Wounds” Track Listing:
1. M.I.A.
2. Molten Core
3. Overexposure
4. The Talisman
5. Lullaby of Vengeance
6. Circle of Ashes
7. Reborn
8. Conspiracy of the Gods
9. Another Killing Spree
10. Broken Dialect
11. Rise of Rebellion