AETHERIAL Announce Sophomore Album ‘Nameless Horrors’

Aetherial Band

The anticipated sophomore album Nameless Horrors, from Australian Deathsters AETHERIAL releases independently worldwide October 23.

The eight track album is a collection of spells and stories outlining loss, despair, grief, retribution, ghosts and hope as experienced by AETHERIAL members Shep Sheppard and Cassandra George.

Nameless Horrors explores the thresholds of the human mind and soul when stretched to the very limits of sanity and pushed to the edge of the abyss and asks; what will you do when you get there? And who exactly is waiting for you at that that lowest point? It’s a journey of black depths, euphoric heights and the search for answers in unconventional places.

Characterized by hellish death vocals, fierce riffs interspersed with grim harmonies, blistering drums and captivating melodies. The album takes a significantly darker turn compared to their 2017 debut album, The Still Waters of Oblivion, which was received with a multitude of excellent reviews.

Nameless Horrors was recorded by AETHERIAL in Melbourne, mixed by Canadian rising star Asher Ally and mastered by Ermin Hamidovic (PERIPHERY, ARCHITECTS) from Systemic Productions.

The first single from the album, “It’s Only Blood” releases September 18 with an accompanying video.

Nameless Horrors track listing:

1) Indifference To Suffering
2) It’s Only Blood
3) The Grave Empties Itself
4) The Evil Age
5) Second Death
6) Insatanity
7) Kill The Master (Resurrection)
8) Spitting Out Teeth