ALFONSO CORACE Premieres New Album, ‘Fo’s Room’

Alfonso Corace
Photo credit: Alessandra Paolelli

Fo’s Room, the brooding debut album by Rome-based multi-instrumentalist Alfonso Corace (AIRLINES OF TERROR, ex-LUNARSEAVIDHARR) is set to be released on September 18th, 2020. You can listen to entire album today at Metal Addicts via Bandcamp widget below.

The project was conceived as a vehicle for realizing ideas that exist in a separate space from his other/previous bands. Recorded in Rome, Fo’s Room is a look at searching for strength and inspiration in an enervating world.

The music isn’t wedded to genre and explores atmospheric metal, rock and electronic music flavours which owe as much to PARADISE LOST and GHOST as to AIR and DAFT PUNK. The arrangements are direct but take time to weave in progressive elements and dynamic atmosphere.

Some songs see the multi-instrumentalist collaborate with longtime friends Giuseppe Orlando (INNOTHE FORESHADOWINGAIRLINES OF TERROR, ex-NOVEMBRE) and Elisabetta Marchetti (INNO) introducing surprising new elements into the music without sacrificing its intense intimacy.

Fo’s Room track listing:

01. Serenity
02. The End
03. Isolation
04. Control
05. Healing
06. Turning Clear
07. Primitive
08. Dream
09. Spring
10. People in Disguise

Alfonso Corace Fo's Room