All-Female Punk TRICOUNTY TERROR From Texas Set To Release Self-Titled Major Independent Debut

TRICOUNTY TERROR, the all-female punk rock band from Texas, are set to release their self-titled major independent debut via EMP UNDERGROUND/EMP LABEL GROUP on October 6th. TRICOUNTY TERROR are five sexy, savage, whiskey shootin’ ladies from Texas, who are steeped in the fast, heavy, loud roar and punch of Southern-Inspired Punk Rock music. Having played with scum-rock heroes such as The Murder Junkies, Antiseen, Hellstomper, The Hookers, Saint Vitus, Orange Goblin, and more, with the partnership with EMP Label Group, the girls are well on their way across the USA and beyond.

TRICOUNTY TERROR‘s self-titled debut, co-produced by SKID ROW’s Rachel Bolan and engineered, and mixed and mastered by Sterling Winfield at Audio Dallas Studio, is set to release via EMP UNDERGROUND/EMP LABEL GROUP later this year.

In late 2016, the band began talking to Grammy-Award-winning (Megadeth bassist) David Ellefson and Thom Hazaert of EMP LABEL GROUP. Through these talks, the band found themselves inking a new deal with EMP in 2017.

Upon signing to EMP, frontwoman Tessa Terror said: “TRICOUNTY TERROR is honored to be a part of the EMP label group family. We believe the EMP ‘family’ is a perfect fit, and feel confident, moving forward, that this opportunity will open more roads for the band creatively and professionally.

EMP’s A&R Director and Operations Manager Thom Hazaert stated: “We are beyond thrilled to welcome TRICOUNTY TERROR into the EMP Family.

Formed in 2015, EMP has quickly become one of the go-to labels in the Worlds of Metal and Rock. Distributed by AMPED in North America, and SPV in Europe, EMP boasts a diverse roster including Cage9, Doyle, Mark Slaughter, Broken Teeth, Ancient, Doll Skin, Another Lost Year, Helstar, Motograter, Mark Slaughter, and more.