ALLEGAEON Streaming Full New Album, ‘Proponent for Sentience’


This Friday (September 23rd), melodic death metal outfit ALLEGAEON released their fourth full-length, “Proponent for Sentience“, via Metal Blade Records. Hear the full record – featuring “sweeping orchestrations, breath-taking hooks, adrenaline-fueled riffs, stunning leads, and diverse vocals” ( – 10/10) – below.

Proponent for Sentience” can be pre-ordered now at: Produced by Dave Otero (Cattle Decapitation), “Proponent for Sentience” is a musically complex, intelligent, and absorbing concept record that can rightfully sit alongside the true greats of the medium. With a lyrical arc rooted in science-fiction yet uncomfortably encroaching upon the reality of the present, it captures the Fort Collins, Colorado natives at their most ambitious and accomplished, pushing the boundaries even further than on their three previous critically acclaimed full-lengths.

Proponent for Sentience” Tracklist:

1. Proponent for Sentience I – The Conception
2. All Hail Science
3. From Nothing
4. Gray Matter Mechanics – Apassionata Ex Machinea
5. Of Mind and Matrix
6. Proponent for Sentience II – The Algorithm
7. Demons of an Intricate Design
8. Terrathaw and the Quake
9. Cognitive Computations
10. The Arbiters
11. Proponent for Sentience III – The Extermination
12. Subdivisions