ALTARAGE Release New Track ‘Forja’ Of Upcoming Album ‘Succumb’

Altarage Band

Enigmatic Spanish metal extremists ALTARAGE are now releasing the second track of their upcoming new offering “Succumb“. The album is scheduled for release on April 23rd, 2021 via Season of Mist Underground Activists. The new track “Forja” can be seen here:

ALTARAGE have furthermore revealed the cover artwork and track listing for new album.

“Succumb” Track Listing:

1. Negative Arrival (2:03)
2. Magno Evento (3:45)
3. Maneuvre (3:20)
4. Foregone (7:40)
5. Drainage Mechanism (4:22)
6. Watcher Witness (4:37)
7. Fair Warning (1:43)
8. Lavath (4:08)
9. Forja (4:01)
10. Inwards (2:18)
11. Vour Concession (4:07)
12. Devorador De Mundos (21:12)

ALTARAGE deliver exactly what the underground buzz around them promised. Their fourth full-length, “Succumb” is bristling with black and dissonant death metal fury that immediately evokes a plethora of sinister images in the brain. Its origin lies in the destructiveness of nostalgia, among other things……

Little is known about this secretive death metal collective, except their origin from Bilbao, the largest city in the Basque country of Spain. In 2015, ALTARAGE unleashed a demo simply entitled after its year of release, MMXV generated massive interest in the extreme metal scene around the globe. This was soon followed by the debut album NIHL in 2016 and their second full length Endinghent in 2017 which received high praise from critics and fans alike. In 2019, Their relentless soul-crushing sound was sending the scared mind on overdrive once again with their third album The Approaching Roar.

Altarage Succumb