AMBERIAN DAWN Premiere Lyrics Video For First Single ‘Maybe’

Finish Symphonic Metal masters AMBERIAN DAWN are set to release their upcoming full length studio album “Darkness Of Eternity” on November 10th, 2017 worldwide via Napalm Records.

The very first track “Maybe” off the album sees the light of day in form of a lyric video, and you can check it out below.

AMBERIAN DAWN mastermind Tuomas gives an insight of the writing and record process of the track “Maybe”:
This song represents the poppier side of the album. Most songs on this album are heavier and I’m glad that there was still room for a couple of softer songs too. So far I haven’t put a side project band together for these different kinds of songs, instead of that I’ve wanted to make all those experiments with AD.
I was happy to produce this song as a tribute to ABBA’s Benny Andersson. Most of the keyboards on this song was recorded at his studio in Stockholm and with his legendary keyboard “Great White Elephant”, a Yamaha GX-1 which is often heard on ABBA songs in late 70’s & early 80’s.”

He continues: “Lead vocal melody is actually based on a keyboard riff I composed at the age of 15 or something. That melody came back to me from somewhere and it became eventually the corner stone of the whole song! After I got the main melody working in it’s final form, rest of the song kind of wrote itself !! Those 16-beats with hi-hats which run through the whole song were there from the very first demo of mine and our drummer Joonas & bassist Jukka insisted keeping that style in the final version too.

“Darkness Of Eternity” Track Listing:
1. I’m The One
2. Sky Is Falling
3. Dragonflies
4. Maybe
5. Golden Coins
6. Luna My Darling
7. Abyss
8. Ghostwoman
9. Breathe Again
10. Symphony Nr. 1 part 2 – Darkness Of Eternity

Stay tuned for more news and stunning more music to come!