ANGELUS APATRIDA Release New Single A Lyric-Video For ‘The Age Of Disinformation’


Spain’s leading Thrash Metal band ANGELUS APATRIDA is soon to release their 7th, self-titled album on February 5th, 2021 worldwide via Century Media Records.

Today, the band is presenting the new single “The Age Of Disinformation” in a lyric video created by Josep Caballero / RCV Visual Studio, which can be checked out below.

ANGELUS APATRIDA comment about the song as follows: “Back to the roots with ‘The Age Of Disinformation,’ fresh and catchy old-school thrash metal song; musically it will bring you back to the golden age of the genre, technically is a galloping piece of gold with crazy solos, riffs and drumming, and those classic frenetic high-pitch insane vocals! Lyrically, well, the story tells itself, we are living the times where more information we have; it’s in our own pockets, in our smartphones, on internet… and ironically is the age where more misinformed we are, we are slaves to the fake news, the more information we have the less we verify or contrast. No doubt we are in front of one future classic AA song, a neck-breaking on every show, enjoy it!”

Angelus Apatrida (“/ˈan-je-lus – a-ˈpa-tri-da/”) was produced by the band, recorded with Juanan López in September/October at Baboon Records, in Albacete, Spain and then mixed and mastered by Zeuss (Rob Zombie, OVERKILL, HATEBREED, MUNICIPAL WASTE) at Planet-Z in Wilbraham, MA, USA. The album features 10 songs, sounding more determined, versatile and ferocious than ever before, on the verge of the group’s 20th anniversary of existence.

Angelus Apatrida track listing:

Indoctrinate (05:39)
Bleed The Crown (04:26)
The Age Of Disinformation (04:42)
Rise Or Fall (03:36)
Childhood’s End (03:49)
Disposable Liberty (04:21)
We Stand Alone (04:11)
Through The Glass (05:41)
Empire Of Shame (04:17)
Into The Well (05:47)

ANGELUS APATRIDA self titled album