ANGSTSKRÍG Releases New Single ‘Skyggespil’ Feat. ATTILA VÖRÖS

Danish black metal band ANGSTSKRÍG will release their full-length debut “Skyggespil on May 28th via Despotz Records. The record includes a variety of guest appearances from members of Soilwork, Finntroll, Kreator, Hypocrisy, DragonForce, and much more.

You can check out the new lyrics video for “Skyggespil” below.

Imagine a blackened sound that claws at your very soul; a powerful, intense, swirling mass of energy emanating from your speakers, like the coming of the Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse heralding the end of the world. Except there’s only two of them, and they hail from Denmark.

ANGSTSKRÍG is a secretive duo, shrouded in mystery, protecting their anonymity fiercely, but they are already able to boast a number of powerful allies from already established metal legends. After opening the door into their bleak world with debut single “Lucifer Kalder” late last year, ANGSTSKRÍG returns with another slice of epic, dark brutality with the record’s title track.

Joining them on “Skyggespil” (Danish for “shadow play”), is Attila Vörös, (Satyricon, Sanctuary, Tyr, Nevermore) who has added suitably aggressive guitar work to the proceedings. As ANGSTSKRÍG continues to prepare the world for their upcoming debut album, “Skyggespil” will leave those brave enough to listen with little doubt that a new, dark, and brooding force is coming…