ARTILLERY To Release ‘The Face Of Fear’ In November; Title-Track Available Now


November 16th sees ARTILLERY release their new album ‘The Face Of Fear‘ which is the successor to ‘Penalty By Perception‘ from 2016.

The Face Of Fear‘ is the band’s 9th studio album and the third with the current line-up. The record contains nine brand new, straight-to-your-face songs. You can watch music video for title track below.

The lyrics are ARTILLERY as you know them, with subjects concerning the destruction of mankind, double standards, abuse and the looming worst-case scenario. ‘The Face Of Fear‘ was recorded with long-time producer Søren Andersen at Medley Studios. It’s Søren’s fifth time at the helm and once again he manages to deliver a monster production. Sören Andersen on ‘The Face Of Fear‘: “Pure and raw! Some of the material of this album was originally written in the early 80’s and that inspired us to go old school this time. Not too many layers, just classic Artillery thrash metal… And Bastholm is better than ever on this one. This is a no-filler album, created together with the band. I’m really proud of the final result and I hope everyone will enjoy it as much as I do!

Comments ARTILLERY on the video for ‘The Face Of Fear’: “Most of the scenes for the video were shot at Amager strand park right outside of Copenhagen. And the live scenes go back to when the band visited Japan and played at the Thrash Dominations together with Exodus, Voivod and Sanctuary. The video was shot by the bands good friend Terkel Christensen who also did the video ‘When The Magic is Gone’ from the latest album ‘Penalty By Perception’. The song is about dealing the end of man by himself. We create our own phobia about the destruction of the World, but remain disrespectful to the globe.

The Face Of Fear‘ tracklist:
1 The Face of Fear
2 Crossroads To Conspiracy
3 New Rage
4 Sworn Utopia
5 Through The Ages Of Atrocity
6 Thirst For The Worst
7 Pain
8 Under Water (instumental)
9 Preaching to the converted
10 Mind Of No Return (ltd. 1st ed. bonus track / re-recorded song from Artillery’s first demo from 1982)
11 Doctor Evil (ltd. 1st ed. bonus track / 2018 version)

Since the last album ‘Penalty By Perception‘, which won the band four Danish Metal Awards 2016 (Best album, best band, best production and Honorary prize), ARTILLERY has toured around the World, including Europe, South America and parts of Asia. In the rest of 2018 there will be time for Copenhell’s Metal Cruise and a Denmark tour, with a release party on High Voltage. 2019 will include tours in Europe, South America and USA.

ARTILLERY line-up:
Michael Bastholm Dahl – vocals
Michael Stützer- guitars
Morten Stützer – guitars
Peter Thorslund – bass
Joshua Madsen – drums

Artillery The Face of Fear