ASPHYX Launches New Single And Lyric Video For ‘Knights Templar Stand’

Photo credit:

The legendary Dutch Death Doom Elite ASPHYX will be releasing their new, 10th full studio album Necroceros worldwide on January 22nd, 2021 via Century Media Records.

Therefore, ASPHYX are launching a second single for the album with the song “Knights Templar Stand” today, which can also be checked out in a lyric-video created by Maurice Swinkels / Younique Film below.

ASPHYX frontman Martin van Drunen checked in about the song as follows: “A mainly very heavy uptempo track about the Knights Templar battling bravely in the Levant. Outnumbered by many, standing their ground until the very end. A typical ASPHYX song in our well-known neck-breaking metal style and fashion.”

Necroceros was recorded at Tom Meier’s Tom Meier Studio as well as at Paul BaayensThe Mörserstudio and then finally mixed/mastered by Sebastian “Seeb” Levermann at Greenman Studios. The album once again features front cover artwork by Axel Hermann.

Necroceros track listing:

  1. The Sole Cure is Death
  2. Molten Black Earth
  3. Mount Skull
  4. Knights Templar Stand
  5. Three Years of Famine
  6. Botox Implosion
  7. In Blazing Oceans
  8. The Nameless Elite
  9. Yield or Die
  10. Necroceros
Asphyx Necroceros
Sign up to receive all latest news and updates from Metal Addicts straight into your inbox!