AVERSIONS CROWN Release Lyric Video For ‘Ophiophagy’; New Album Out In January


Brisbane alien metallers AVERSIONS CROWN released the official lyric video for their brand new track “Ophiophagy” and started the pre-order of their upcoming album “Xenocide“, which will be released on the January 20th via Nuclear Blast. You can hear “Ophiophagy” with lyrics below.

Vocalist Mark Poida states: “Here’s your first taste of mayhem from Xenocide’. Ride the groove and bang your head. As above, so below.”

“Xenocide” was tracked by Adam Merker at Studio Anders Debeerz in Brisbane and mixed and mastered by Mark Lewis (WHITECHAPEL, DEVILDRIVER, THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER) from Audio Hammer.

“Xenocide” Track listing:
01. Void
02. Prismatic Abyss
03. The Soulless Acolyte
04. Hybridization
05. Erebus
06. Ophiophagy
07. The Oracles Of Existence
08. Cynical Entity
09. Stillborn Existence
10. Cycles of Haruspex
11. Misery
12. Odium

Pre-Order “Xenocide” now here.

AVERSIONS CROWN released a limited 7″ vinyl featuring two previously digital-only tracks. The “Erebus / Parasites” 7″ is limited to 1,000 copies and divided into 4 different colors; 250 each of Blue, Grey, Clear and Magenta. Order your copy here, and get a taste of what’s to come on the band’s new album!