AZOOMA Announce New Album “The Act of Eye


Coming hot off the heels of their debut album of “Hymn of a Vicious Monster”, technical death metal group AZOOMA have announced the release of their second record titled “The Act of Eye” which is to be released once again via Xtreem Music.

Concerning the album, AZOOMA says “like our EP, this one is conceptual too and tells a story throughout ‎the 8 songs.” Much like their debut, as they said.

According to Xtreem Music, “… AZOOMA don’t need to wear a fashion look or deny their Death Metal roots to prove there’s plenty of room for innovation yet retaining classic elements at the same time. It’s unbelievable that a band from Iran has to come and teach us all how this can be done! We, Europeans and Americans, think we’re the top of the top and that’s bulls**t. AZOOMA proves it with total humbleness.”

“The Act of Eye” is set for release on October 10th.



Track Listing:

  1. Act 1 – Plague of Predator
  2. Act 2 – Umbra of Mirth
  3. Act 3 – The Ocular Dominance
  4. Act 4 – Erosion of Shadows
  5. Act 5 – Non-Entity of Visions
  6. Act 6 – Flare of Flames
  7. Act 7 – Objectivity of Oblivion
  8. Act 8 – The Eyes: A Tale of Sight and Shadows