BAEST Premiere New Single And Video ‘Genesis’

Baest Band

Denmark’s Death-Metal powerhouse BAEST release “Genesis,” new single of their upcoming album release Necro Sapiens (March 5th). With it comes a powerful live performance video which will be premiered this evening.

Find the new official video (Premiere at 7PM CET/1 PM ET) for “Genesis” below.

Band comments about “Genesis”: “When forging the foundation for a reign supreme, the genesis marks itself as the main suffocation of free thought.  In five days and five nights, the Abattoir prepared their grand design, the grand comedy, their eternal source of power.”

The band also launched a private Facebook group for exclusive BAEST-content and regularly news. The band comments: “Necro Sapiens! You are the foundation of BAEST. The lifestyle, the experiences, the good and the bad times. The challenges and the successes! We are proud to invite you to this club – the official BAEST fan club, where we (Lasse, Muddi, Simon, Sebastian and Svend) will throw in some extra goodies, some gnarly looks into the engine room of the band. Or maybe the engine room of the bus, that surely will break down on tour… Stay in contact with us, be the first ones to gain access to pre-orders, ticket sales, merch news and whatnot. Read the newsletter with personal notes from the guys. Stay in the family. We are one – we are none. Hail ye, Necro Sapiens.”

Necro Sapiens track listing:

  1. The Forge
  2. Genesis
  3. Necro Sapiens
  4. Czar
  5. Abattoir
  6. Goregasm
  7. Towers of Suffocation
  8. Purification Through Mutilation
  9. Meathook Massacre
  10. Sea of Vomit
Baest Necro Sapiens