Bangalore Proggers RAINBURN Release Intense New Single ‘Mirrors’


Bangalore, India’s progressive rock unit RAINBURN return with the release of Insignify on November 7th, a concept album denoting the quest for purpose in the overarching meaninglessness of life. Today, the band is launching the second single from the upcoming release. Watch a lyric video for “Mirrors” below.

Commented singer and guitarist Vats Iyengar, “‘Mirrors’ represents the dark underbelly of what we know as the “after-party”. Most such social gatherings seem to be centred around role playing and narcissism/insecurity, built upon false promises of taking away your loneliness or boredom, yet everyone is expected to enjoy them all the time.

Insignify track listing:

  1. The Wait
  2. Merchant of Dreams
  3. Elusive Light
  4. Mirrors
  5. Someone New
  6. Purpose
  7. Suicide Note
  8. Insignify
  9. Within
  10. School of Atlantis

Rainburn line-up:

Vats Iyengar – vocals, guitar
Praveen Kumar – drums
Ravi Nair – bass guitar, vocals
Paraj Kumar Singh – guitar, vocals (live member only)

Rainburn Insignify