BE’LAKOR Unveil Massive New Single ‘Foothold’

Be'Lakor 2021

After flooring fans new and old with the release of “Hidden Window,” the legends of progressive death metal BE’LAKOR are back with their staggering second single “Foothold,” taken from their long-awaited new album Coherence, out October 29th via Napalm Records!

The deep, powerful vocals of George Kosmas unite with a keen sense for captivating, atmospheric and multi-faced compositions. “Foothold” appears as another gem of Progressive Death Metal, proving BE’LAKOR’s great ambitions to push their boundaries further once more.

The eight tracks on Coherence display BE’LAKOR’s impressive spectrum of musical abilities, ranging from the 12-minute-long journey of Much More Was Lost” to the atmospheric, fully instrumental “Sweep of Days.” BE’LAKOR are not afraid to focus on extensive, cohesive songwriting, and Coherence is full of details that reveal more and more with every listen of the album. Thanks to the marvelous, larger-than-life mix by none other than Jens Bogren (OPETHKATATONIA, LEPROUS, AT THE GATES among others), BE’LAKOR are as bold and majestic as ever on Coherence!

Coherence track listing:

1. Locus
2. The Dispersion
3. Foothold
4. Valence
5. Sweep of Days
6. Hidden Window
7. Indelible
8. Much More Was Lost

Be'lakor Coherence