BERZERKER LEGION Reveal Details For New Album ‘Obliterate The Weak’

Berzerker Legion
Photo credit: Christel Janssen

BERZERKER LEGION have announced the details of their first album Obliterate the Weak which will be released 31 January, 2020.

Vocalist Jonny Pettersson explains the lyrical theme of Obliterate the Weak: “The lyrical concept is based around how religion is poisoning the world, and even after so many years of evolution, development, we still have huge parts of the world that believes in a fairytale, people who believe that this fairytale is worth going to war over, worth killing for and uses as an excuse for truly malevolent acts.

“These are weak minded sheep that will do anything in the name of whatever god they believe in. Obliterate The Weak draws from the will to eradicate all forms of religion and tells a story of atrocities made in the name of a fiction.”

Obliterate The Weak track listing and cover art can be seen below.

  1. Rise of the Berzerkers
  2. A World In Despair
  3. I Am The Legion
  4. Of Blood And Ash
  5. Obliterate The Weak
  6. The Falling Dawn
  7. The King Of All Masters
  8. Upon The Throne Of Mortem
  9. A Lurking Evil
  10. In The Name Of The Father
  11. Death Euphoria (CD exclusive bonus track)
Berzerker Legion Obliterate The Weak

BERZERKER LEGION was founded in 2016 by guitarists Tomas Elofsson (HYPOCRISY) and Alwin Zuur (ASPHYX) with a vision to create death metal of the most belligerent quality, they recruited a line-up of solid well-known musicians consisting of James Stewart (VADER) on drums, Jonny Pettersson (WOMBBATH) on vocals and Fredrik Isaksson (DARK FUNERAL) on bass to complete the Legion. 

Sign up to receive all latest news and updates from Metal Addicts straight into your inbox!