Blacklist Union – Back to Momo

BLU-Momo-Cover-1  I think I can safely say most if not all of us listen to the radio every now and then, and we intrigued by the catchy singles and plethora of riffs that we hear every now and then on the stations, right? If you take all that you love about the rock you hear on the radio such as the beats, the overall sound, the amount of hooks in the guitars, and vocals that reel you in and you smash it all together out comes many, many different bands and near the top of such list is Blacklist Union with their latest helping of rock: “Back to Momo”. A ridiculous 14-track record, “Back to Momo” is one of those alternative rock album that keeps you entertained over and over again with each track keep the same basic style and feel throughout the album’s entirety but you never feel like your listening to the same track more than once, which is always a nice thing. And with no track exceeding over five minutes and none (excluding the intro) dipping below three minutes long to create a selection that is very approachable by most everyone as no track seems like it’d be a daunting task to listen to just by looking at how long it is. Plenty of hooks from the guitars to keep you always interesting, a gripping set of vocals, a bass that knows how to lay down an awesome groove, and drums that keep the magnificent beat going 24/7 – “Back to Momo” really does hit it out of the park for me as it nails what many alt rock bands want to sound like but always get caught on that part of trying to be too catchy and lose the actual quality of their music, but Blacklist Union is fortunate enough to not fall into such a hole. With an album that is surely to get around very quickly because of its hooks and awesome sound, “Back to Momo” truly is an album you should check out if you want a good time whether you’re a casual listener or not, Blacklist Union has got your back covered with some quality alt rock that won’t let you down for even a second.

You can purchase “Back to Momo” via iTunes here, stream the single “Alive N Well Smack in the Middle of Hell” via YouTube below, and stream the whole album on Spotify here.

Track Listing:

  1. Intro
  2. Alive n Well Smack in the Middle of Hell
  3. Shake It Off
  4. Mirror, Mirror on the Wall
  5. Evil Eye
  6. Superjaded
  7. Rock n Roll Outlaw
  8. Back to Momo
  9. We Are Not Saints
  10. It’s All About You
  11. Meet Me on Zen Street
  12. Graveyard Valentine
  13. Wined, Dined & 69’d
  14. Read Between the Lines