Blind Guardian – Beyond the Red Mirror

10430901_10152477371072113_5610635089705665831_n  One of the kings of power metal have returned and better than ever to me! Blind Guardian’s newest serving, “Beyond the Red Mirror”, absolutely blew me away as being their best album in my opinion. My only true lament is that the track that I find the best, “Distant Memories”, is the bonus track so anyone who buys the standard edition won’t hear this track that I love in every single way that there is. But other than that one track alone, “Beyond the Red Mirror” is an amazing album as I’ve already said with the vocals being as enchanting and wondrous as they’ve ever been without losing a single iota of their charm, the guitars are still melodic and keep their great sound for the entire album whether it be a slow part or a faster part, and the same exact thing goes for the drums that have a marvelous (there’s a word I don’t use often) beat that literally hypnotizes you into almost gluing yourself to your seat pretty much immediately after hearing its magnificence. Now I know several of you think “A Twist in the Myth” is their best album, but I firmly believe that this album tops that as I’ve said, and if you don’t believe me then I highly suggest going down to listen to “Beyond the Red Mirror” via YouTube right below and then buying the album on iTunes here if you so desire as I did.


Track Listing:

  1. The Ninth Wave
  2. Twilight of the Gods
  3. Prophecies
  4. At the Edge of Time
  5. Ashes of Eternity
  6. Distant Memories (Bonus Track)
  7. The Holy Grail
  8. The Throne
  9. Sacred Mind
  10. Miracle Machine
  11. Grand Parade