BLOODBATH To Release ‘The Arrow Of Satan Is Drawn’ In October

BLOODBATH will release their new album “The Arrow Of Satan Is Drawn” on October 26 via Peaceville Records.

Like all gore-drenched sequels, demonic death metal supergroup, BLOODBATH’s fifth slice of morbid savagery comes even darker, nastier and sicker than before. It’s been four years since “Grand Morbid Funeral”, and Stockholm’s shadiest death cult – with members drawn from metal luminaries Paradise LostKatatoniaOpeth and Craft – return with a new slab of old-school, HM-2 driven blackness: “The Arrow Of Satan Is Drawn”.

There’s an extra nasty layer on “The Arrow Of Satan Is Drawn”. This time, among the usual chainsaw riffs and blasts, the darkness of Blakkheim’s words is also reflected in the addition of new guitarist Joakim Karlsson of Swedish black metal plague Craft. It’s a step forward that’s only given the band’s already fearsome fangs extra rabid bite.

He’s not the only extra face getting covered in gore. Track 2 “Bloodicide” – quite literally meaning ‘The Killing Of Blood’ – features a full house of British death metal guest stars, with CarcassJeff Walker, Bolt Thrower/Memoriam singer Karl Willetts and Cancer’s John Walker all lending their larynxes to the madness.

“The Arrow Of Satan Is Drawn” track listing:

  1. Fleischmann [03:38]
  2. Bloodicide [04:56]
  3. Wayward Samaritan[03:39]
  4. Levitator[04:37]
  5. Deader[04:06]
  6. March Of The Crucifers[04:05]
  7. Morbid Antichrist[04:05]
  8. Warhead Ritual[03:38]
  9. Only The Dead Survive[05:06]
  10. Chainsaw Lullaby [03:20]

Bonus Tracks on Ltd Edition CD

11. Ride The Waves Of Fire [03:48]

12. Wide Eyed Abandon[05:00]

Artwork painted by Eliran Kanto.