BLOODBEAT Launch New Video For Single ‘Rigor Mortis’ From Upcoming Album ‘Process Of Extinction’

Picture credit: Philipp Bock

German Berlin-based death/thrash metal band BLOODBEAT have launched a music video for new single “Rigor Mortis“. The track is taken from their upcoming second studio album Process Of Extinction which is set to be released by Finnish record label Inverse Records on June 18th 2021. The album is mixed & recorded by Marc Wüstenhagen at Dailyhero Recordings Berlin and it’s mastered by Gunnar Refardt.

Make sure to check out the new music video for “Rigor Mortis” below.

The band comments:
“The song ‘Rigor Mortis‘ is not only explicitly about the so-called “cadaveric rigidity”. Among other things, the scene is set in the world between life and the afterlife. It is about a psychopath who has already done all the atrocities in his miserable life. However, he did not start the bad acts on his own. His body is controlled by a demon. He tries to chase the demon out of himself by massacring himself. In doing so, the evil within him continues to try to seduce him and take him over. His goal is to get rid of him in some way. Only his death can defeat him and at some point the huge suffering has a dark end.
The video was shot and produced by Bloodbeat completely on their own. Post production was done by frontman Jason Kuhn.”

BLOODBEAT is a death/thrash metal band from Berlin, Germany. With heavy riffs, brutal guitar sounds and crushing drumming that resembles a steamroller, the band manages to reproduce the ultimate Death Metal sound of the 90’s and also add their own character. The brute voice of singer and guitarist Jason adds the right shell to the rough instrumental core of the music. With recognizable death metal riffs and hacking and brutal thrash beats, the band puts a huge pressure wave in the audience’s ears. BLOODBEAT manage, despite their audible influences like NAPALM DEATH and SLAYER, to create their own recognizable and distinctive style of music that immediately throws the listener into the past of 90’s Death Metal. Lyrically reveal and reproduce BLOODBEAT atrocities and abysses of humanity.

Process Of Extinction Track list:
1. Creative Murder
2. Beyond the Skeletons
3. Pulse
4. No Control
5. Permanent Shadows
6. Intention to Kill
7. Rigor Mortis
8. Slow Decompose