BRING ME THE HORIZON Release New Song ‘Wonderful Life’ Featuring DANI FILTH

Dani Filth Bring Me The Horizon

BRING ME THE HORIZON have just released a single titled “Wonderful Life” from their upcoming album “Amo”, which is due on January 25 via Columbia Records. The track, featuring CRADLE OF FILTH frontman Dani Filth, received its first play on Daniel P. Carter‘s BBC Radio 1 show.

Band’s frontman Oli Sykes says of the new track: “The lyrics for ‘Wonderful Life’ were done freestyle in the studio. It’s stream of consciousness-type stuff about getting old and out of touch, being off tour and loving the mundane things in life, I guess because it’s so novel when your life is mainly spent on the road. Things like weekly shops and mowing your lawn are quite nice. People who spend most of their lives away from home can surely relate. I guess on top of that there’s this inner crisis I have of being a boring person but still having a desire to go wild inside me every now and again… But, yeah, all in all, it’s mostly word vomit… but also some of my favorite lyrics. The beginning is 100 percent legit and the irony was just too good, so we left it like that.”

“Amo” tracklisting:

01. I Apologise If You Feel Something
02. Mantra
03. Nihilist Blues (feat. Grimes)
04. In The Dark
05. Wonderful Life (feat. Dani Filth)
06. Ouch
07. Medicine
08. Sugar Honey Ice & Tea
09. Why You Gotta Kick Me When I’m Down?
10. Fresh Bruises
11. Mother Tongue
12. Heavy Metal (feat. Rahzel)
13. I Don’t Know What To Say