AFM Records is proud to announce the signing of BROTHERS OF METAL, one of Scandinavia’s most promising new bands. The 8-piece, hailing from Falun, Sweden consists of three vocalists (two male, one female), three guitar players, a bass player and a drummer. Their sound: A thunderous, catchy mixture of power metal, irresistible melodies, heavy riffs and some folkish elements; or as they used to call it – “True Heavy Metal”. BROTHERS OF METAL will release their debut album “Prophecy Of Ragnarök” in November. Further info coming soon.

A lyric video for the album’s title track is available here.

The band comments:

 “Wimps and posers beware, for true metal is here. Brothers and sisters you fear – for true warriors are everywhere. Be you tiny and frail or large as the giants, be you faint of heart or brave in soul. Be your spirits light and swift, or dark as the night, fear not, for together we will conquer all… together we fight – together we rise – we ride into battle and into the night!”


Ylva Eriksson – Voice of the Valkyries
Joakim Lindbäck Eriksson – Battle Cries
Dawid Grahn – Guitar
Pähr Nilsson – Guitar
Mikael Fehrm – Guitar
Emil Wärmedal – Bass
Mats Nilsson – Tongue of the Gods
Johan Johansson – Anvil and War Drums