BURNING WITCHES Release New Single And Video ‘Flight Of The Valkyries’

Burning Witches

Today, Swiss/Dutch heavy metal coven BURNING WITCHES have unleashed an epic new single, “Flight Of The Valkyries,” taken from their upcoming fourth full length album, The Witch Of The North, which will be released on May 28th, 2021, through Nuclear Blast

You can watch a stunning visualizer video for “Flight Of The Valkyries” below:

Pure witchery: barely twelve full moons after the release of their third opus, Dance With The Devil, BURNING WITCHES return steeled and superior with The Witch Of The North, their most fiery and thunderous work to date. An album equipped to become a modern metal classic, a work of reference for honest, true steel. It’s obvious: anyone who manages to deliver such a Witch Hammer after just one year has to have the magic touch. Black magic that is!

Here’s the album’s track list:

01. Winter’s Wrath
02. The Witch Of the North
03. Tainted Ritual
04. We Stand As One
05. Flight Of The Valkyries
06. The Circle Of Five
07. Lady Of The Woods
08. Thrall
09. Omen
10. Nine Worlds
11. For Eternity
12. Dragon’s Dream
13. Eternal Frost

The cover was created by Chilean artist Claudio Bergamín (i.a. JUDAS PRIEST‘s Firepower and BATTLE BEAST) and it sets the mood for the enthralling journey through enchanted forests and across snow-capped mountain tops that is: The Witch Of The North

Burning Witches The Witch Of The North