CAPRA Unleash Video For New Single ‘Medusa’; New Album ‘In Transmission’ Out Now


CAPRA has released their debut full-length, In Transmission, via Blacklight Media / Metal Blade Records. For another preview of the album, a new official video for the album track “Medusa” (produced by Matt Valentin, Tom Rosario, and Chase Guidroz) is launched. You can check it out below.

Purchase and stream In Transmission in its entirety now here. The record is available in the following formats:

– jewelcase-CD
– white / black marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 250 copies)
– yellow w/ black dust vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 250 copies)
– clear w/ pink and black splatter vinyl (US exclusive)

Formed in 2016 by guitarist Tyler Harper and drummer Jeremy Randazzo, who had previously worked together in multiple projects, Harper had just come out of a 90-day stint in rehab and was looking to focus on something new. The initial idea was to create something that would be fresh while still giving listeners a sense of nostalgia for the sounds of the late 90’s and early 2000’s hardcore and punk scenes. After going through a few line-up changes, they ultimately added bassist Ben Paramore and vocalist Crow Lotus, and everything came together.

Guitarist Harper asserts: “This band symbolizes that hard work, determination, passion, and drive can lead to success. We’re all very outspoken on our past struggles and intend to help others that feel like they’re in a hole so deep that they can’t climb out of it.”

In Transmission is literally the culmination of years of hard work, reflecting everything they have been writing and pouring into the band since solidifying the lineup. “We wanted it to be the heaviest and most complete record we could possibly lay down, composed of only the best songs we’ve written over years of playing together. It’s the best set of songs we’ve ever had, and we’re all extremely proud of them, and each other, so we hope it sounds like a total passion project – because it is,” says Paramore.

In Transmission  Track-Listing:
1. [Exordium]
2. Hollow Doll
3. The Locust Preacher
4. Medusa
5. Torture Ship
6. Paper Tongues
7. Mutt
8. Transfiguration
9. Red Guillotine
10. Deadbeat Assailant
11. Samuraiah Carey