CHARIOTS OF THE GODS Posts Studio Video For Upcoming Album ‘Ages Unsung’


After a small hiatus and line up change, Ottawa, ON’s CHARIOTS OF THE GODS return in 2016 full force with an upcoming album “Ages Unsung” set for release on September 16th to follow their 2013 debut album “Tides of War” that was produced by music legend Glen Robinson (Queensryche, Gwar, Annihilator). Creating a kickstarter / pre-order campaign, COTG surpassed their goal of $3,000 and recorded the album at The Grid with legendary Montreal producer Chris Donaldson (Cryptopsy, The Agonist, Beyond Creation, Neuraxis). The band has posted a teaser video with studio and music clips for fans to check out and it can be seen below.

COTG are also streaming the first single “Into Oblivion, which features a guitar solo from Pascal Jobin of The Agonist and can be seen here.

Ages Unsung” tracklist:

1. Primordial Dawn (1:22)
2. Tusk (4:40)
3. Of Prometheus And The Sacred Flame (3:57)
4. War of The Gods (4:21)
5. As The Sky Falls (4:25)
6. Resurrection (3:46)
7. Through Darkness And Decay (5:50)
8. Into Oblivion (4:40)
9. New World (3:59)
10. Ages Unsung (4:45)
Album Length: 41:49

Upcoming Show Dates:

Sept 17 – Gatineau, QC – Minotaure (CD Release Show)
Nov 14 – Ottawa, ON @ Mavericks w/ Sonata Arctica, Leaves’ Eyes, Omninum Gatherum