CHILDREN OF BODOM: ‘I Hurt’ Lyric Video Available


Lyric video for CHILDREN OF BODOM  track ‘I Hurt’ from the band upcoming album, I Worship Chaos, can be watched and heard below. I Worship Chaos will be released worldwide on October 2 via Nuclear Blast.  The artwork was created by Finnish artist Tuomas Korpi and can be seen below.

Returning to Finland’s Danger Johnny Studios (located at a top secret, undisclosed location in Helsinki) to record I Worship Chaos, the album was produced by COB and Mikko Karmila, who worked with the band on their earlier albums Halo Of Blood, Hatebreeder, Follow the Reaper and Hate Crew Deathroll. The album was mixed and mastered at Finnvox Studios in Helsinki, Finland.

Comments CHILDREN OF BODOM guitarist/vocalist Alexi Laiho: “To me, it seems like ‘I Worship Chaos’ has a lot darker vibe in it than the previous albums and so far everyone has told me that the songs are a lot catchier this time, which I’m definitely glad about. To sum it up, it’s angry, dark and catchy as f**k. I think it’s safe to say‘I Worship Chaos’ is CHILDREN OF BODOM reborn even more pissed off.”“I Worship Chaos” track listing:

01. IHurt
02. My Bodom (I Am The Only One)
03. Morrigan
04. Horns
05. Prayer For The Afflicted
06. I Worship Chaos
07. Hold Your Tongue
08. Suicide Bomber
09. All for Nothing
10. Widdershins

Bonus tracks (digibook only):

11. Mistress Of Taboo (PLASMATICS cover)
12. Danger Zone (KENNY LOGGINS cover)
13. Black Winter Day (AMORPHIS cover)