COREY TAYLOR Explains Why ‘All Out Life’ Isn’t Included On New SLIPKNOT Album

Slipknot 2019

In a new interview with Kerrang!, Corey Taylor explained why SLIPKNOT‘s “All Out Life” song, which was released last October, isn’t included on the band’s upcoming album, “We Are Not Your Kind”.

Corey said: “[‘All Out Life’ isn’t on the album] from a standpoint of it was kind of its own thing that really just let people know that we weren’t gone, and that we were still looking forward and working on music. It was just such a catchy song that it made sense to release it. But now, in context with the story that we’re telling [on We Are Not Your Kind], we weren’t sure if we were going to put it on there.”

As for how the single’s “we are not your kind” chant eventually became  SLIPKNOT‘s new album title, he said: “I didn’t think it would be anything more than a great chant at a concert. It was one of the things in my head that I could hear 50,000 people screaming at the top of their lungs, pumping fists.

“It wasn’t so much that I thought it was benign or anything — it was definitely something that I thought, ‘This could be something really cool’ — but it took on a life of its own, and that’s when I really started thinking about the phrase; about how it could be perceived.”

SLIPKNOT will release their sixth studio album, We Are Not Your Kind, on August 9 via Roadrunner Records.

We Are Not Your Kind track list:

1. Insert Coin
2. Unsainted
3. Birth of the Cruel
4. Death Because of Death
5. Nero Forte
6. Critical Darling
7. Liar’s Funeral
8. Red Flag
9. What’s Next
10. Spiders
11. Orphan
12. My Pain
13. Not Long for This World
14. Solway Firth

Slipknot We Are Not Your Kind