Danish Thrashers ENDARKEN Releases Debut Album, ‘The Plague Of Truth’


Danish thrashers ENDARKEN will release their debut album The Plague of Truth on Friday the 10th of September. With former members of a.o. HATESPHERE and CHAOSWAVE, you can expect some high quality and fast paced technical thrash.

ENDARKEN formed in 2017, completed the line-up in 2020 and soon thereafter finished recording the debut album. The album was mixed and mastered by renowned Danish producer Tue Madsen (MESHUGGAH, THE HAUNTED, HATESPHERE, Rob Halford and many more) at his Antfarm studios.

The album’s striking artwork, as seen below, was painted by the talented American surrealist Jeff Christensen.

The band has already released 3 singles and videos from the album. Prophets Of Apathy is a fast paced thrashy banger. “Da Stargo Tora” keeps the pace but adds some melody with a catchy chorus. The latest single “Insomnia” is a groovy beast where you can hear inspirations from Lamb of God and Nevermore.

The entire The Plague Of Truth album will be released on all streaming platforms, as well as on cd, on Friday Sep 10th.

ENDARKEN will be playing their debut concert at the sold out Copenhagen Metal Fest on Saturday Sep 18th.

Listen to the singles here:


Endarken The Plague Of Truth