DARK TRANQUILLITY Release Single ‘Identical To None’

Dark Tranquillity
Photo credit: Dirk Behlau

Today, Swedish Melodic Death Metal pioneers DARK TRANQUILLITY unleash the second single “Identical To None” from their 12th full — length album Moment (out November 20th).

Check out the static video below.

The band comments: “Check out the next single from our upcoming album Moment. This one is a celebration of diversity and a condemnation of nearsighted division. Enjoy!”

It’s been four years since the (Swedish) Grammy-nominated album, Atoma, but the time between was creative, innovative, and adventurous. The stalwarts welcomed two top-tier guitarists—Christopher Amott (ex-ARCH ENEMY) and Johan Reinholdz (NONEXIST) — while writing a stunning cluster of songs that not only push DARK TRANQUILLITY’s boundaries outward but also strongly typify the Swedes’ sonic fingerprint. Recorded at Nacksving Studios and Rogue Music by Martin Brändström and then mixed/mastered by Jens Bogren at Fascination Street Studios, Moment is a riveting yet challenging journey from start to finish. Join DARK TRANQUILLITY as they unveil their defining moment! 

Dark Tranquillity Moment