DEATHTUNE Signs With Ghost Record Label, New Album ‘Original Sin’ Out Soon


DEATHTUNE band signed for Ghost Record Label and will release its new album Original Sin in digital format and will be available on the main digital stores from the 10th of February.

DEATHTUNE is an Iranian death-metal band which was created and formed in Tehran by members Farhad Zabolipour and Mohammad Nik.

After making the first video clip and releasing it in 2010, Mohammad Nik left the band due to personal reasons. The next year, Saeed Ghediani joined the band as the guitarist, then in December 2013 Shahram Tehrani was in, along with Babak Turkzadeh in October 2014, and they began to record and produce their first album.

Their first album named InSanity was released in September 2015. The beautiful storyline of the whole album circulates around an alien creation entering the earth, then starting to face violence and harm by humans and therefore goes insane and seeks revenge.

After the release of their album, Farhad Zabolipour left the band due to personal reasons and the band kept on working on projects with the absence of a drummer for six months. Eventually, Mohammad Mirboland joined the band in October 2016, giving the band an opportunity to go on with their plans.


01.Intro 01:49
02.Inundation of Truth 05:12
03.Human Puppet 04:22
04.Original Sin 06:14
05.The Flagellant, a Psychopath 05:34
06.A Planet of Overlords 05:36
07.The Sacred Quisling 05:37
08.Ambiguous Salvation 06:02

Line up:

– Babak Turkzadeh – Voice
– Saeed Ghadiani – Guitar
– Shahram Tehrani – Bass
– Mohammad Mirboland – Drum