DERAPS Unleash Music Video For New Single ‘Live Fast Die Slow’

DERAPS release the official video for “Live Fast Die Slow,” the second single from their self-titled debut album, which will be released on June 17 via Metalville Records. The video for the track, which will also be released as a digital single this Friday, May 20th, can be seen below.

The young, explosive Canadian/Australian power-trio DERAPS is already considered a small sensation in the hard rock scene. DERAPS capture the sound and essence of late ’70s rock ‘n’ roll with their music – a time when a new generation of bands rocked the global scene, led by VAN HALEN, who strongly influenced the members of DERAPS.

Although DERAPS always approach their music and performances seriously, they still always capture the sound and essence of rock ‘n’ roll. DERAPS‘ sound takes you right back to California’s Sunset Strip of the late ’70s, when a new generation of bands rocked the global scene, led by Van Halen, who heavily influenced the musicians of DERAPS.

The self-titled explosive hard rock debut album combines 11 songs full of energetic rock ‘n’ roll riffs, polished guitar solos, and perfectly tuned harmony vocals.

From the opening salvo “Invasion” to the energetic debut single “Sex, Drugs & Rock N’ Roll” (winner of Classic Rock Magazine Tracks of the Week), the stomping “Make Ya Groove,” the epic “Veins of my Heart,” the mellow Californian summer mood of “On My Mind” to a cover version of The Sweet’s world hit “Ballroom Blitz,” this first album already has what it takes to become a classic!

Tracklisting for DERAPS’ Deraps:
1. Invasion
2. Sex, Drugs & Rock N’ Roll
3. My Side of Town
4. Live Fast Die Slow
5. Veins of My Heart
6. Élizabeth
7. Make Ya Groove
8. Wild to the Woman
9. On My Mind
10. F**k Off
11. Ballroom Blitz