DESERTED FEAR Reveal New Album Details; Announce Release Shows


German death metal high-flyers DESERTED FEAR have just revealed the details for their upcoming album!

Dead Shores Rising” will be released through Century Media Records on January 27th and will be available as Special Edition Digipak, Ltd. Edition Gatefold LP and as digital album. The Digipak includes a patch and two bonus tracks of which one features guest vocals of Tomas “Tompa” Lindberg (AT THE GATES) and the vinyl comes with LP booklet and poster.

DESERTED FEAR are crafting their vision passionately and merciless since 2008. Their debut album “My Empire” (2012) blew up a lot of dust and they are on their way to become one of the most important forces in the European metal scene. DESERTED FEAR combine the sound of Swedish death metal with US old school death metal to create their very own, modern sound, without losing heaviness and authenticity.

Their latest album “Kingdom of Worms“, which was recorded in June and July 2014 once more at Eisensound Studio in Eisenberg (Thuringia / Germany) under the knife of guitarist Fabian Hildebrandt, was released in October 2014. Mixing and Mastering duties have been handled by legendary Dan Swanö (Edge Of Sanity, Bloodbath, Witherscape, etc.), who put the finishing touches on “Kingdom of Worms” at Unisound Studio.

Dead Shores Rising” Track-Listing:
01. Intro
02. The Fall Of Leaden Skies
03. The Edge Of Insanity
04. Open Their Gates
05. Corrosion Of Souls
06. Interlude
07. Towards Humanity
08. The Carnage
09. Face Our Destiny
10. Till The Last Drop
11. Carry On

Bonus tracks:
12. A Morbid Vision
13. The Path Of Sorrow

The band has also announced official album release shows! Here are the exact dates:

27.01.2017 Aalen (Germany) – Rock It
28.01.2017 Jena (Germany) – F-Haus
29.01.2017 Essen (Germany) – Turock
More dates to be announced soon!