DIE APOKALYPTISCHEN REITER Share New Video For Single ‘Ymir’

Die Apokalyptischen Reiter

German metal band DIE APOKALYPTISCHEN REITER have released a new track from their upcoming experimental record, “The Divine Horsemen”, which will be out July 2nd, 2021. “Ymir” is again referencing black metal, but in a more expansive way compared to the very straight forward & compressed last single “Nachtblume”. The song’s lurking mid-tempo slowly builds up an eerie & melancholic mood, and finally culminates in an outburst of cathartic fury.

Check out the visualizer video for the new single below.

DIE APOKALYPTISCHEN REITER on “Ymir”„The history of creation in Germanic mythology tells about “Ymir” as the first living creature. Yet his story is mostly unknown, compared to the early Germanic deities. In our piece we’re building a world of ice and eternal frost in memory of this ancient hermaphroditic giant. The majestic sounds go hand in hand with the powerful pictures we have chosen for the video.”

Nuclear Blast will release The Divine Horsemen physically on July 2nd, 2021, as strictly limited double LP with 32-page LP booklet featuring illustrations for each track crafted by vocalist Fuchs, as limited 2CD with 36-page booklet and on all digital platforms. In line with the uniqueness of this recording, the physical formats will only be available once!

DIE APOKALYPTISCHEN REITER comment on the release:
It’s been more than ten years since, on a boozy campfire night in South Tirol, the genie of the ‘two-day-record’ sprung out of the bottle for the first time. In the year 2020, our 25th anniversary as a band, we have gifted ourselves with it. Five friends making music together, letting themselves go, reveling in the past and experimenting without limitations. Without rehearsal, composition or reflection: music in its most primordial form, only intended for the moment. Are we still able to be the small, wild boys of the past, who have become men with a history by now? Can we destroy and resurrect ourselves within just a few hours? Just like old times when we didn’t know anything about music, and there wasn’t any right or wrong, no good nor evil. The star was to explode!
We wish you a pleasant journey!
Happy birthday to us!

01 Tiki (2:32)
02 Salus (2:11)
03 Amma Guru (2:27)
04 Inka (9:19)
05 Nachtblume (1:33)
06 Aletheia (4:30)
07 Duir (12:14)
08 Children Of Mother Night (5:03)

CD 2
01 Uelewa (9:45)
02 Haka (1:59)
03 Simbi Makya (6:59)
04 Wa He Gu Ru (3:29)
05 Akhi (5:09)
06 Ymir (5:04)
07 Eg On Kar (6:18)