DIMMU BORGIR Unveils ‘Mourning Palace’ Live Clip From Upcoming DVD

As 2017 marks the year of the great return of Norwegian symphonic black metal giants, DIMMU BORGIR, they will release their highly-anticipated double-DVD Forces Of The Northern Night” on April 28th. Available in different formats, the release will contain two live rituals: Their legendary concert in Oslo, showing DIMMU BORGIR on stage with the Norwegian Radio Orchestra and a bombastic choir, as well as the entire performance at Wacken Open Air with almost 100 musicians in action.

Today, the Norwegians unveil their first video from the Wacken show – see the raging black metal hymn ‘Mourning Palace’ live with the Czech National Symphonic Orchestra below.

DIMMU BORGIR’s “Forces Of The Northern Night” will be available in the following formats:
– 2BluRay-Digibook (Live in Oslo & documentary + Live at Wacken)
– 2DVD-Digibook (Live in Oslo & documentary + Live at Wacken)
– 2CD-DIGI (Live in Oslo)
– 2BD+2DVD+4CD-Earbook (Live in Oslo BluRay, DVD & audio CDs + Live at Wacken BluRay, DVD & audio CDs)
– 2LP (black) in gatefold (Live in Oslo)
– 2LP (white) in gatefold (Live in Oslo)
– NB Earbook Deluxe (Live in Oslo BluRay, DVD & audio CDs + Live at Wacken BluRay, DVD & audio CDs, incl. A1 poster + silver mirror board artwork)

Both the show in Oslo and the show at Wacken contain the following live tracks:

01. Xibir (orchestra)
02. Born Treacherous
03. Gateways
04. Dimmu Borgir (orchestra)
05. Dimmu Borgir
06. Chess With The Abyss
07. Ritualist
08. A Jewel Traced Through Coal
09. Eradication Instincts Defined (orchestra)
10. Vredesbyrd
11. Progenies Of The Great Apocalypse
12. The Serpentine Offering
13. Fear And Wonder (orchestra)
14. Kings Of The Carnival Creation
15. Puritania
16. Mourning Palace
17. Perfection Or Vanity (orchestra)

Get the physical formats of Forces Of The Northern Night” at this location.