DIRECTO Sign To Argonauta Records; Debut Album Coming In Early 2019


Worshipping the legacy of BLACK SABBATHLED ZEPPELIN or KYUSS, Italian DIRECTO have signed a worldwide deal with powerhouse label Argonauta Records! Over the last few years the five-piece band, formed in 2010 hailing from Città di Castello, collected dozen of unpublished songs, written in extensive jam sessions while never fearing any genre boundaries. DIRECTO deliver a fiery mix of all that is heavy and groovy: from the low desert rock sounds, to doom, heavy rock and metal tunes.

Today DIRECTO present us their upcoming album artwork and the tracklist for their first full-length album titled ‘…Al Infierno’, which will be seeing the light of day on Argonauta Records in the Spring of 2019:

„’…Al Infierno’ marks the growth point of the band with a whole album of unpublished songs and the change of the band’s name: from Directo Al Infierno to Directo. The album showcases the musical background of each band member from different but not so far away worlds: Metal, Desert Rock, Doom and Hard Rock.“ The band explains.

„This first album is not a concept album, but the main themes often come out more than once within the record. It goes from the transposition into music of entrance to Dante’s Inferno until you reach the city of Dite where the heretics in fiery graves await the day of judgement. It goes from the metaphysical journey between the time and dimensions of Electric Phoenix to the fall and then rebirth of the Immortal King who is in each of us. There is a talk of desolation and revenge, of sins and virtue on a journey that does not forget to take lightly ( ‘Bitches…’), or to pause for a moment to reflect on the evil we are doing to our Mother Earth.“

Recorded at Take Five Studio with a blistering mix and master by Michele Fiorucci, the album tracklist of ‘…Al Infierno’ will read as follows:

1. Enter The Darkness Gate
2. Electric Phoenix
3. Immortal King
4. Planet’s Dying. Pt.1 (Empty Oceans)
5. Planet’s Dying. Pt.2 (Burning Metal)
6. Bitches, Whorses and Other Furningshings
7. Satan Is A Friend Of Mine
8. Memories Of A Dead Star

Set for a release in the Spring of 2019 with Argonauta Records, first album appetizers and many more news on DIRECTO will follow soon.

Directo Al Infierno