Dutch Black Metal Duo SOLAR TEMPLE Announce Debut Full-Length ‘Fertile Descent’

Solar Temple Band

Emerging from the edge of the Veluwe’s ancient forests, Dutch transcendental black metal duo SOLAR TEMPLE is proud to announce the impending release of their LP debut, Fertile Descent, due out Oct. 12 in North America (Sept. 28 in Europe) via Eisenwald.

Like something sinuous at the edge of your vision, but yet not quite perceivable, Fertile Descent‘s two tracks twist and bend with a dizzying ferocity. With pummeling sounds entwined within an inviting distant echo, the album captures listeners with its direct-yet-swirling blackened impression and unique approach.

Recorded during Lent MMXVII and mastered by Greg Chandler (Esoteric, Lychgate) at Priority Recording Studios, Fertile Descent weaves a veiled path for the listener. Taking the foundation laid from SOLAR TEMPLE‘s 2017 demo, Rays of Brilliance, and expanding on its reverberant nature, the full-length gives subtle nods to a wide variety of bands, ranging from contemporary Dutch black metal to more experimental sounds à la Swans.


M. – vocals, all guitars
O. – drums

Fertile Descent track listing:

1. Those Who Dwell in the Spiral Dark
2. White Jaw

Solar Temple Fertile Descent

Sign up to receive all latest news and updates from Metal Addicts straight into your inbox!