ENSIFERUM: New Song ‘Heathen Horde’ Available For Streaming

ensiferum-one-man-army-album-artwork-revealed Finland-based folk metal ENSIFERUM will unleash their sixth studio album on February 24, 2015 via Metal Blade Records. The CD was recorded between September and November at Astia Studio in Lappeenranta in Finland with producer Anssi Kippo.

The new ENSIFERUM song “Heathen Horde” can be streamed using the SoundCloud widget below.

Says ENSIFERUM bassist/vocalist Sami Hinkka: “Recording process was long, hard, rewarding and full of incredible moments. Instruments were actually played and left as they were instead of creating tracks from hundreds of different takes, moving them to the grid and modifying things. Of course computers were used, but overall, we made everything as analog as possible. Listeners can experience a better sound and natural groove, something that we think most metal albums lack these days. Overall, the album sounds much more like a band playing live rather than “midi metal.’”

“On the new album, we took many things musically to the next level so we decided also to try something new graphics-wise,” relays Hinkka. “Gyula Havancsák did a phenomenal job! For the first time it was really nice to be more involved with designing the cover and all details. Our humble gratitude to Gyula for all the patience and really amazing results. We couldn’t be more satisfied!”

“One Man Army” digipack track listing (with 20-page bound digibook):

Disc 1 – CD

01. March Of War
02. Axe Of Judgement
03. Heathen Horde
04. One Man Army
05. Burden Of The Fallen
06. Warrior Without A War
07. Cry For The Earth Bounds
08. Two Of Spades
09. My Ancestors’ Blood
10. Descendants, Defiance, Domination
11. Neito Pohjolan

Disc 2 – CD

01. Rawhide (Bonus Track)
02. Warmetal (Bonus Track)
03. Candour And Lies (Bonus Track)
04. Bonus Song (Bonus Track)