Epic Melodic Death Metallers NOTHGARD Announces New Album ‘Malady X’

Epic Melodic Death Metallers NOTHGARD from Germany have finished the recordings for their new album ‘Malady X‘ and are proud to present the first song to the masses!

Malady X‘ will be released October 26th and you can watch music video for title track below.

Bandleader Dom R. Crey states: “With MALADY X, we have created an album that is both dark and serious, but on the other hand rife with catchy melodies – while not compromising our individual sound at all, on the contrary: I am sure we have defined the NOTHGARD-style more clearly than ever on this album. This is why we are really happy to present our first new material to you in the shape of a music video!”

The clip for ‘Malady X’ was recorded in one take, meaning without interruptions and based on a specific choreography to make an authentic impression. The result is nothing less than breathtaking!

Dom R. Crey: “Of course, MALADY X takes on an important role because it’s the title track. It represents everything that we, deep inside, find disturbing about society and current ways of thinking. We consciously address it in the lyrics – no-go’s and issues in daily life which should actually be perceived as such, but instead, we have lost awareness of them. Rather than standing in for our convictions, we choose to live according to false values.”

NOTHGARD have recorded ‘Malady X‘ at Def-Creation and & Southern Deathcult studios and called the renowned Jens Bogren (Amon AmarthArch EnemyKreatorOpeth, a.o.) for mastering duties. The result is an album full of melodic yet epic melodic death metal anthems!

Tracklist ‘Malady X
1. Voyage To Decay (Intro)
2. Malady X
3. Shades Of War
4. Guardians Of Sanity
5. Epitaph
6. Deamonium I
7. Serpent Hollow
8. Devil Will Know
9. Fall Of An Empire
10. Herald Of Death
11. Black Horizon
12. Eye For An Eye (ltd. Digi-CD bonus)
13. Ninja (ltd. Digi-CD bonus)

Sign up to receive all latest news and updates from Metal Addicts straight into your inbox!