ERLEN MEYER Signs With Argonauta Records; New Album Due In January

Erlen Meyer
Photo credit : Renaud K.

Strengthened by the success encountered of their first album released back in 2013 with Shelsmusic, followed by a memorable performance at the 2016 Damnation Festival in Leeds, French Blackened Post-core band ERLEN MEYER pursues their quest for darkness and have signed a worldwide deal with Argonauta Records! Titled ‘Sang et Or’, ERLEN MEYER‘s second studio album will be seeing the light of day on January 25th 2019.

Repeating the experience of a concept that is paying tribute to the dark novels of Agatha Christie and the spine-chilling stories of Alfred Hitchcock, ERLEN MEYER are breaking boundaries of the monolithic and crushing Sludge and Hardcore styles it won fame with, to deliver a straightforward yet subtle version of their genre.

‘Sang et Or’ will be the first chapter of a sordid investigation, and it’s the genuine summary of influences converging towards a pinnacle of obscurity and heaviness, celebrating the cursed marriage of a narration worthy of the gloomiest detective novels and the soundtrack of a savage thriller. As a background to this ceremony, the band redoubled their efforts to offer a video projection aimed at illustrating live performances, to let the audience join an ultimate experience into sounds, visuals and emotions.

“We are glad to announce that our second full length album will be out on January the 25th, thanks to Argonauta Records.“ The band comments. “We’re proud to join this family, and hope you guys have as much pleasure listening to this album as we did recording it. Stay tuned for more info and some new stuff to hear in the next weeks!”

ERLEN MEYER have now unveiled the stunning album artwork and tracklist for ‘Sang et Or’.

Track listing:

1. Coton Cardé
2. Rouge Cardinal
3. Vipères
4. Grand Duc
5. Re Ar Fi La
6. Le Chant de l’Hydre
7. Enfer Forgé
8. Trompe l’Oeil

erlen meyer sang et or