Every Hour Kills (self-titled)

11401390_650652811701192_5099795054681674011_n  Whoever said that electronics have no place in metal have need to listen to Every Hour Kills‘ upcoming self-titled debut which, as you might’ve guessed, is infused with some electronic effects. Now, I don’t mean that this album is a techno album by any means and it’s far from that. The only time that they’re utilized is in the very beginning of all 5 tracks off of “Every Hour Kills” and they’re very brief with their only real purpose being to kick off the song and get s**t moving, and it’s done very well I have to say. Another cool thing about this album is that the vocals were intense, but they weren’t straight up screaming. They were more composed than that but you could feel the intensity without a doubt and it has a really interesting and unique feel and sound. The guitars and bass were heavy and melodic which is what really made this album for me as I’m a sucker for any sort of melody that has a good sound, and the same for the drums that had a marvelous beat for each track. Overall, this is a really solid debut for any sort of band, but particularly for Every Hour Kills because (1) it’s their debut anyway and (2) it shows great potential for this band as I can happily say that I really want to see a full length album whenever they’re ready. I don’t want them to rush as I’m sure they can make great quality songs if given time.

“Every Hour Kills” comes out September 18th. You can stream the single “Almost Human” via YouTube below and then purchase the album via iTunes here.

Track Listing (Deluxe Edition):

  1. Chosen
  2. Deliver Us
  3. Saviours
  4. One Reason
  5. Almost Human
  6. Chosen (Instrumental Mix)
  7. Deliver Us (Instrumental Mix)
  8. Saviours (Instrumental Mix)
  9. One Reason (Instrumental Mix)
  10. Almost Human (Instrumental Mix)
Sign up to receive all latest news and updates from Metal Addicts straight into your inbox!