Finnish Folk Metal UNSHINE Posts Teaser For 2018 Album ‘Astrala’

ROCKSHOTS RECORDS have announce the release of “Astrala”, the fourth album from Finnish folk metal band UNSHINE.

An album teaser for “Astrala” is available below.

“UNSHINE has always been a band without the traditional role models. The most important thing in a song is the melody. Sounds and rhythms create the overall atmosphere, but the melody wakes up the whole ancient story in it to life.” says UNSHINE guitarist Harri. “Secondly, it all starts from the nature and it all will end to the nature. This cuts through all aspects of our music. It echoes from those landscapes the modern world has almost totally abandoned and forgotten. The songs try to re-unite the old bonds between the dolmen gods and the digitized mankind. Nature is not our enemy; it’s our physical, but especially our spiritual home. That’s why we call our music druid metal.”

“Astrala” is set to be released on January 19, 2018 in Europe and February 9, 2018 in North America via Rockshots Records.

“Astrala”  track listing:

1 – Birch of Fornjot
2 – Kainun Kuningas
3 – Jack’s Feast
4 – The Masks of Enchantment
5 – Pan the One
6 – Druids Are A-Coming
7 – Slow Moving Creatures
8 – Visionary’s Last Breath
9 – Suo (Kantaa Ruumiit)
10 – The Forest