FIREWIND Launch First Single For New Album; LP Re-Releases Announced


Greek melodic Power metal masters FIREWIND, the group led by guitar-wizard and Ozzy Osbourne band member Gus G., are starting the promotional campaign leading up to the release of their 8th studio album, ”Immortals”, which will be released on January 20th, 2017 via Century Media Records.

Therefore, a first single off the upcoming album is being released today. Check out the album’s opening track “Hands Of Time” below.

Check it out via Spotify here.
Pre-order “Immortals” via iTunes to obtain “Hands Of Time” as instant grat here.
Immortals” Amazon pre-order here.

FIREWIND’s Gus G. commented about “Hands Of Time”: We know it’s been long overdue, but finally we can present a new song! “Hands Of Time” is the opening track off our new album “Immortals” and I’d say it’s a return to a sound that many of our fans have longed for. Fast, melodic with a big chorus, big production, guitar / keyboard solos & of course great performance by our new singer, Henning Basse. Enjoy!“

Immortals” marks the first time FIREWIND used an outside co-producer, working with Dennis Ward (Unisonic, Pink Cream 69), who not only engineered, mixed and mastered the album, but also co-wrote it together with Gus G. Check out the album tracklist below:

FIREWIND – “Immortals”:
1. Hands Of Time
2. We Defy
3. Ode To Leonidas
4. Back On The Throne
5. Live And Die By The Sword
6. Wars Of Ages
7. Lady Of 1000 Sorrows
8. Immortals
9. Warriors And Saints
10. Rise From The Ashes

Next to the standard jewel case CD and Digital Download formats, “Immortals” will also be released as LP on 180gr vinyl with a poster as well as the entire album on CD as bonus. Additionally, there will also be a limited edition Mediabook CD with expanded booklet, a bonus track and 3 stickers.