FIREWIND Premieres ‘Back On The Throne’ Digital Single And Lyric Video, ‘Immortals” Album Out Next Week

In order to further tease the upcoming release of their 8th studio album, ”Immortals”, on January 20th, 2017, melodic Power metal masters FIREWIND are launching a digital single and lyric video (Produced by Cloud Music Typography) for the track “Back On The Throne” today.

Check out “Back On The Throne” below.

FIREWIND’s Gus G. checked in to comment about the track as follows: “”Back On The Throne” is the 3rd single off our forthcoming album “Immortals” and its classic heavy metal roots vibes are shining bright on this one. Crank it up to 11!”

 “Immortals” track listing:
1. Hands Of Time
2. We Defy
3. Ode To Leonidas
4. Back On The Throne
5. Live And Die By The Sword
6. Wars Of Ages
7. Lady Of 1000 Sorrows
8. Immortals
9. Warriors And Saints
10. Rise From The Ashes

“Immortals” marks the first time FIREWIND used an outside co-producer, working with Dennis Ward (Unisonic, Pink Cream 69), who not only engineered, mixed and mastered the album, but also co-wrote it together with Gus G. Next to the standard jewel case CD and Digital Download formats, “Immortals” will also be released as LP on 180gr vinyl with a poster as well as the entire album on CD as bonus. Additionally, there will also be a limited edition Mediabook CD with expanded booklet, a bonus track (“Vision Of Tomorrow”) and 3 stickers.