Former NERVOSA Members Announce New Death Metal Band CRYPTA


Former Nervosa members Fernanda Lira and Luana Dametto announced today via their social media the new project they are in: Crypta, a Death Metal quartet which was born in June 2019.

CRYPTA are a Brazilian/Dutch Death Metal four-piece, influenced by the old school sub-genres of the style. The band’s lineup include Fernanda Lira (vocals & bass) and Luana Dametto (drums), both ex-members of Brazilian thrash metal band Nervosa, Sonia Anubis (lead guitars) who plays heavy metal in Burning Witches and Cobra Spell, and Tainá Bergamaschi (guitars), ex-member of Hagbard.

The band is currently working on the songs for their upcoming first release, yet to be recorded and which further details should be announced any time soon.