French Metal Heroes VENIN Return With New Album

VENIN, the legendary French heavy metal squad, will release their new – in fact their debut – album entitled “La Morsure Du Tempts” on March 16, 2018, on Grumpy Mood Records.

 After the successful reissue of the same titled EP from 1987, VENIN, one of the most legendary French hard rock / heavy metal acts, decided to take the high road and played bunch of reunion shows. Jean-Marc Battini and his crew decided to strike the iron while it’s hot, and wrote new material: full of energy, catchy and powerful horuses, and many guitar duels. “La Morsure Du Tempts” includes 9 songs with French lyrics. The album will be promoted on several festival and club shows, and will be available in several different formats.

 VENIN are:
Jean-Marc Battini – vocals, guitars

Fabienne Perrio – bass, backing vocals

Fabrice “Boule” Baud – guitars, backing vocals

Vincent Betto – drums, backing vocals

Read our review here.

Sign up to receive all latest news and updates from Metal Addicts straight into your inbox!