GAAHLS WYRD Stream New Song ‘From The Spear’

gaahls wyrd
Photo credit: Jørn Veberg

Norwegian extreme metal formation GAAHLS WYRDfronted by renowned vocalist Gaahl,  are premiering the new song “From the Spear,” which can be heard below.

The track is taken from the new record, GastiR – Ghosts Invited which is set for worldwide release on May 31st via Season of Mist.

The band comments:

“By choosing ‘From the Spear’ as the second single we wanted to showcase the diversity of the album. It’s more uptempo than ‘Ghosts Invited’ and has this grandiose ending.  Riff-wise it has more of a classic metal feel to it. We think it adds another layer to our musical scope. ”

GastiR – Ghosts Invited track listing:

1. Ek Erilar (05:34)
2. From The Spear (04:37)
3. Ghosts Invited (04:23)
4. Carving The Voices (07:26)
5. Veiztu Hve (06:41)
6. The Speech And The Self (05:02)
7. Through And Past And Past  (02:59)
8. Within The Voice Of Existence (05:25)

Sign up to receive all latest news and updates from Metal Addicts straight into your inbox!