Grave Digger – Healed by Metal

 The original spirit of heavy metal in its essence has sadly dimmed over the last few decades. I don’t mean the exact sound that Black Sabbath laid down in the very beginning. I’m talking about real classics like Manowar, that kind of s**t. However, as I said the flame of heavy metal that sounds like the 80s are still going on have almost all but dropped off the face of the Earth. Who’s left to show the newer generations what it was like in the very beginning? Who can answer such an important call and not be a letdown? Grave Digger seem to have taken it upon themselves to be one of the few bands of its kind to show what it means to be a heavy metal band, and their upcoming record of “Healed by Metal” is a perfect testament. The ten songs that make up this record are just the sort of thing that the metal world needs more of. It needs more bands that show how it used to be done, and that it can still be done in such a f**king badass way! All of “Healed by Metal” is overflowing with crispy riffs, vocals that call you from all the way back from over 30 years ago, and a sense of power that never once wavers amongst group vocals, metal as f**k solos, and an energy that never once leaves the listener hanging. Instead, Grave Digger simply make you want to hear more and more, and that’s a fantastic thing given that these guys have been going since 1980 and have yet to show any signs of stopping their quest to deliver the classic metal to every person they can. If you wanted to start off the new year in a very metal way, then please allow Grave Digger to show you how to jam out like it’s still the 80s yet bring you an energy even brand new bands of today fail to bring even on their most successful records. Allow the magnificence of “Healed by Metal” bless your soul, touch your hearts, and make you bang your head in the wind to the badassery that Grave Digger has created for the umpteenth time in their long winded career as professional badasses!

“Healed by Metal” releases on January 13th! You can pre-order the album via iTunes here.

Track Listing:

  1. Healed by Metal
  2. When Night Falls
  3. Lawbreaker
  4. Free Forever
  5. Call for War
  6. Ten Commandments of Metal
  7. The Hangman’s Eye
  8. Kill Ritual
  9. Hallelujah
  10. Laughing with the Dead
  11. Kingdom of the Night (Bonus Track)
  12. Bucket List (Bonus Track)